Bypoll Voting Count Begins Today

On October 21 bypoll was held in three constituencies including Tamil Nadu and Puducherry (one constituency). As scheduled for the count, the vote count for all these constituencies begin today in the morning at 8 O’Clock.

Nanguneri and Vikravandi constituencies will have tough competition between DMK alliance, ADMK alliance and NTK which is contesting alone. Parties were able to focus more on this by-election campaign with prominent leaders and politicians in the campaigning ground for their respective party.

Since the percentage of registered votes were between 60-70% the counting is expected to end sooner afternoon and results are expected thereafter.

Kamarajar constituency (Puducherry) will have it tough between Congress and NR Congress in the state. Though this constituency is Congress party’s stronghold region, other parties were also able to focus in their campaigning processes with all the respective party’s power, being a single-constituency election.

Live election news and vote counting process will be aired from the morning by all news channels. Election results will be announced soon in this evening.

scroll to top