Bypoll Campaigning Ends. Voting on October 21

The by-election campaigning for the upcoming bypolls in three legislative constituencies of Tamil Nadu and Puducherry has ended on October 19, 2019 at 5.00 p.m. as per the Election Commission regulations.

Polling will be held on October 21 (Monday) in all the three constituencies. Two legislative constituencies from Tamil Nadu – Nanguneri and Vikravandi and one constituency from Puducherry – Kamarajar Nagar.

Major political parties like DMK, AIADMK, Congress, BJP and NTK are contesting in this bypoll. However, T.T.V Dinakaran’s Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam and actor-turned politician Kamal Hasan’s Makkal Needhi Mayyam have refrained from contesting in this bypoll as they did in Vellore parliamentary constituency as well.

This bypoll will have tough competition between and ruling party and opposition in the state. In addition, national parties have made alliance with these state parties to face this highly competitive poll in the state. However, NTK (Naam Thamizhar Katchi) is facing it all alone as they do in every election they have participated till now.

Poll counting and results announcement will be on October 24. Since it is a by-election, many of prominent party leaders from both ruling and opposition parties have campaigned for their respective parties to somehow win the election. Live poll counting will be starting from October 24th morning and election results are expected to be announced in the evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top

Digital Marketing Course